Travis Barker, known worldwide for his exquisite drumming for this generation's finest pop/punk band Blink-182, has recently been producing his own music in the form of a mixtape that is set to be released tomorrow March 15, 2011 titled Give The Drummer Some.  This mixtape will feature sixteen tracks that he produced on his own, alongside various other artists such as Dr. Dre, Benny Blanco, and Kanye West.  Some of the most popular and world recognized artists also make appearances on the album lyrically, such as Lil Wayne, Lil Jon, Lupe Fiasco, E-40, Tech N9ne, Kid Cudi, and countless others.  The opening track of this mixtape, titled Can A Drummer Get Some? features very popular mainstream artists such as Lil Wayne and Swizz Beats to combine their versatile styles into one powerful song that will have fans of all rap and hip hop going crazy.  Want to get Travis' new mixtape?  It's a free download that you won't regret, in fact I recommend picking it up to anyone who is willing to give different genres of music a try.  Pick it up on his website when it drops tomorrow!  Also make sure to check out his tour dates to check out his show in a city near you!

Track Listing:

1. Can A Drummer Get Some (Feat. Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, Swizz Beatz, Game)
2. If You Want To (Feat. Pharrell, Lupe Fiasco)
3. Carry It (Feat. RZA, Raekwon, Tom Morello)
4. Knockin’ (Feat. Snoop Dogg, Ludacris, E-40, Dev)
5. Jump Down (Feat. The Cool Kids)
6. Devil’s Got A Hold (Feat. Slaughterhouse)
7. Let’s Go (Feat. Yelawolf, Twista, Busta Rhymes, Lil Jon)
8. Saturday Night (Feat. Transplants, Slash)
9. Cool Head (Feat. Kid Cudi)
10. Raw Shit (Feat. Tech N9Ne, Bun B)
11. Just Chill (Feat. Beanie Sigel, Bun B, Kobe)
12. Beat Goes On / I Play The Drums (Feat.Cypress Hill)
13. On My Own (Feat. Corey Taylor) (Deluxe Edition Only)
14. Don’t F*ck With Me (Feat. Paul Wall, Jay Rock & Kurrupt) (Deluxe Edition Only)
15. City of Dreams (Feat. The Clipse & Kobe) (Deluxe Edition Only)
16. Misfits (Feat. Steve Aoki) (Deluxe Edition Only)

Whether or not you are a fan of hip hop/rap, there is a track available on this mixtape that will have you locked on the album as a whole.  Travis Barker has shown that he is an extremely versatile artist, with both this release and previous releases with various artists such as Blink-182, and has a big impact on the music industry as a whole.  If you want music that you can completely let lose to, this is the mixtape for you!

Overall Rating: 9/10

Favorite Tracks: Can A Drummer Get Some?, Knockin, Beat Goes On, Misfits